Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

The Riverside County Regional Park and Open-Space District, or RivCoParks for short, is part of the family of Riverside County agencies serving the public in this region and is designated as a Special District for the County. RivCoParks leadership and oversight is provided by the Riverside County Board of Supervisors (Directors) and several public commissions.

​RivCoParks service a diverse population of 2.4 million residents of Riverside County, California's fourth largest county by population and size (7,200 square miles). Residents and tourists from outside the county also comprise the populations served.


You may contact a supervisor by visiting their home web pages.


First District

Supervisor Kevin Jeffries

Kevin Jeffries was elected in November 2012 to represent the residents of the 1st Supervisorial District on the Riverside County Board of Supervisors. He was re-elected in 2016 and 2020. This district covers the cities of Riverside, Lake Elsinore, Canyon Lake, and Wildomar, and unincorporated communities including Woodcrest, Lake Mathews, Mead Valley, Temescal Valley, Good Hope, Lakeland Village, El Cariso, Meadowbrook, La Cresta, and DeLuz.

Second District

Supervisor Karen Spiegel

Karen Spiegel was elected to represent the Second Supervisorial District on November 6, 2018.  This district includes the unincorporated communities of Coronita, El Cerrito, Home Gardens and Highgrove, and the cities of CoronaEastvaleJurupa ValleyNorco, and the western half of the City of Riverside.


Supervisor Chuck Washington 


Chuck Washington was appointed by Gov. Jerry Brown on March 4, 2015 to the Riverside County Board of Supervisors, representing the Third Supervisorial District. He was elected to serve again in 2016 and 2020.  Chuck has been an elected public servant since 1995 serving in several capacities, including, Mayor and City Council-member for both cities of Murrieta and Temecula, serving twice as Mayor of Temecula. His elected public service extends to many other organization’s Board of Directors such as: Temecula Community Services District, California Association of Councils of Governments, Western Riverside Council of Governments, Riverside County Airport Land Use Commission, Temecula Chamber of Commerce, Boys and Girls Club, Habitat for Humanity of Inland Valleys, Temecula Economic Development Corporation, and Inland Affiliate of the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. Mr. Washington is the recipient of many distinguished recognitions such as: Families First Award from the LDS Church, American Planners Association Leadership Award, Citizen of the Year of both cities of Temecula and Murrieta, Kiwanis Citizen of the Year, PTA Honorary Service Award, and Toastmasters International Communication and Leadership Award.

Fourth District

Supervisor V. Manuel Perez

Victor Manuel Perez was appointed by Gov. Edmund G. Brown Jr. on May 9, 2017 to the Riverside County Board of Supervisors, replacing the late John J. Benoit in representing the County’s Fourth District. The Fourth Supervisorial District covers the eastern two-thirds of Riverside County, stretching from Palm Springs and Desert Hot Springs, south to the Salton Sea and east to Blythe and the Colorado River.